dangerous.

I heard a Pier 1 commercial today – and it went along the lines of:

The other day, while shopping at Pier 1, I saw it; a lamp. And it spoke to me, and it told me that it would be perfect to light up the corner of my den, and even on my darkest days, it would always be there for me… and my sister.

Yeah, I probably jacked up the quotes to a crazy degree, but it’s how I heard it 😉

But really, thats a less dramatic version of how I feel. When I walk in that store, I feel like anything I once thought was ugly; suddenly glitters with the golden glow that makes it so magical. When I walk in there; suddenly their East Indian inspired lipstick cases look so intriquing,  and I don’t even own lipstick. I think that welcoming air is actually tainted with something that will zap every ounce of willpower in your body. Man, I love that place. So I keep my space, and just gaze longingly from the computer screen.

*sigh* okay… it’s more like a sickness.

8 responses to “dangerous.

  1. pier 1 and anthropologie do that to me i think there is magic in the air… everytime i leave pier 1 i hate all of my decorations in my house and feel like i have to redo all of it!!

  2. I LOVE Pier 1!!!!!!!!!! Some of my favorite things have come from that store.
    I am with Linden about Anthropologie…… love it!!! they have the best smelling candles in the world!!!

  3. meredith huntley

    i want everything there when i go!

  4. Bobbie Brown Photography

    Haha! Mallory this made me laugh! love it! I too, LOVE that store… that first chair up there? AH! I want it NOW! And that frame…LOVE!

  5. I love that little bench!! Their stuff is amazing!

  6. Oh, I LOVE thier stuff. I always want to buy EVERYTHING there! love that frame & bench!

  7. My hubby and I saw that first chair in Pier 1 a month or so ago and I couldn’t successfully convince him we needed it. Le sigh. It’s so lovely 🙂 xo

  8. This is completely true. I know this because I work there! Not only do we sprinkle a little magic in the air as everyone walks in but you just can’t help but LOVE the products! If you think it is hard just browsing the store, try being there all week and not spending every penny of your paycheck. That throw is one of my favorite ones that we have, it is also 20% off until the end of the month!

    Happy shopping! 🙂

Leave a Reply

