little one.

Guess what? Starting in March, I’ll be offering indoor infant shoots {newborn-1 year(ish)} 🙂 In the month of February I’ll be starting project clean-up, and project prop-finds; so by March we’ll be ready to rock. I’ve been having a hard time lately with trying to figure out what to do with newborn sessions especially, because it’s just too cold for them to be outside, but we don’t really have the room or layout at our house for indoor shoots. So I had a lightbulb moment 🙂 and called my grandparents {yep, the greatest ones in the world in case you are wondering} and asked if I could use the building out behind their house. The more I thought about it, the more I loved the idea. It’s somewhere I wouldn’t be in the way all the time, it’s heated in the winter, cool in the summer; and it’s pretty convienent right here in Unionville. It’s a big white room with windows that provide perfect lighting, which it turn makes it golden 🙂

SO, if you want to book your baby’s shoot in the near future, let me know! 🙂

& since I don’t like to blog without adding a picture or two, I’ll go ahead and blog miss Addison {& now would be the perfect time since she was the first to book for the new little studio ;)}, we took these pictures when she was 6 weeks old, and can I just say she is the CUTEST little thing ever? She’ll be 3 months in February so we are doing another shoot then, you’ll be seeing a lot of this precious.

Ok. I think I’ve talked enough now.

see this next one? yep, she thinks she’s a year old already. 🙂 she is already so strong! and just look at those little rolls — LOVE.

I asked her if she loved me; and she said..

Oh well, I still love her 🙂

The wash bowl in the next picture, is the same one Addi’s mom had her baby pictures made in. Sweet huh?

I LOVE this two pictures of Carrie with Addi..

Carrie: Your the best, I can’t wait for round 2 next month!

9 responses to “little one.

  1. She is beautiful! I know Carrie must love these. My favorites are the ones of here in the cream bowl. Her eyes are so pretty!

    Also I think the indoor baby shoots is a great idea, and I can’t wait to see what you come up with. Great job for thinking of that! And good luck with it making it fabulous!! 🙂

  2. These are great! She is precious!!

  3. Oh my goodness. She is precious. I LOVE the one of her in the wash bowl & the one of her back with those cute little rolls 😉 Great job mallory!

  4. Melanie Huntley

    Don’t you just love newborns. This little girl is absolutely precious and you captured her beautifully:) Keep uo the good work.

  5. This little girl is precious! I just love those little rolls 🙂

  6. OH.MY.STARS.!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ABSOLUTLY ADORE THESE!!!!! MAL YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!

  7. Pingback: Addi {3 months} | Mallory Dawn Photography

Leave a Reply

