happy new year :)

Happy New Year! I had full intentions of writing a new post before the end of 2010, but it just didn’t happen. I just want to Thank You, from the bottom of my heart for all the encouragement you’ve given me in the past year. I’m so humbled and thankful for you. I save each and every comment from my blog, and have intentions of getting them all printed {they are really good intentions ;)}.  2010 was such a exciting year for me, but I’m looking even more forward to 2011, I’m turning a chapter in my book. 🙂

For more ridiculous news, not only did my sister {Maggie} break the growth plate between her ankle and leg the week before her 14th birthday, but my other sister {Kaliann} decided to get sick on her 13th birthday, which happened to be New Years Eve 🙂 Now her sickly germs have contaminated me, and for 2 days I’ve been sitting here editing, taking medicine, and then sleeping again, its a consistant rotation. And I’m also hoping that my Yankee Candle flickering in the corner holds some kind of magical cure. 😉 Last weekend at this time, the coziness, and reminder of it being winter was much prettier than it has been on this very first weekend of the year.

We had our first REAL snow of the season; North Carolina has appreciation for snow when it actually does happen 🙂

Oh! And in other news 🙂 I’ve partnered up with Southern Belle Bowtique to do a model contest for a photoshoot featuring products made by Southern Belle. Go ‘like’ their facebook page, and there you will find the details of the contest. Submission of photos will end tonight at 10pm, you have 2 hours to get your baby entered! 🙂

3 responses to “happy new year :)

  1. Those last two pictures are gorgeous!!!!! Hope you and your sisters all feel good soon 🙂

  2. Love your snow pictures, especially the Rocky River ones! And Happy New Year to you!

  3. Love the snow pictures, especially the last one. I hate it for all you girls … y’all all need to get better soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

