happy birthday to Jesus.

For the first time this year, on Christmas morning my siblings actually suggested that we read the story of Jesus’ birth.  Just like around Easter we read of his death and do communion, this year on his birthday, we read of his birth. I thought it couldn’t have been a more perfect time to remember the real reason of Christmas. I think we should make it a tradition.

Every year, we get together with my mom and dad’s sides of the family. Usually with my dad’s on the weekend before, since Christmas day is usually so busy for everybody. This year my grandmother (dads mom) was able to come with us for the first time in 4 years. She lives in a nursing home, and can’t walk, so we can’t usually get her there. But this year my family thought of renting a ‘medi-taxi’ to get her there. When I originally told her, she started crying and said “don’t worry Mallory! These are only tears of joy.” She was so excited to get to come, and we were so excited to be able to get her there. Before we left to see the family, I went over and did her hair and got her all dressed up. Every time someone would say how pretty she looked, she would respond with “well I just can’t help it!”. 🙂

My mom, dad, brothers and sisters with Mawmaw.

Then on Christmas day we always go to my mom’s parents house, better known as ‘Mum & Pop’s’ 🙂 This is my mom, mum & pop, her sister, and her brothers.

mom and dad, and all my moms brothers, sister, and spouses (except for Shannon who had ran home to get something so she isn’t in the picture)

And here we are, the majority of the grandkids 🙂 (except for Cody  & Whitney, Cameron, Autumn, Jeremy, and Kane)

I love this series of Mum & Pop 🙂

anddd favorite 🙂

9 responses to “happy birthday to Jesus.

  1. Looks like you had a good Christmas. That was so sweet of you to go get your grandmother all dressed to go. She looks so happy.

  2. your pictures are great Mallory,enjoy your work an would highly reccomend you. Keep post i love your family pictures!ty

  3. Love, Love, Love all of these, Mallory 🙂

  4. Enjoyed your pictures, (as always). Loved the ones of your grandparents!
    Sounds like you had a wonderful Christmas.
    For as long as we have had children, we always read the Christmas Story first thing Christmas morning. One of the few “traditions” we have always kept. In the words of Hillary, “First we say the Bible, and then we open presents!”

  5. I think it is awesome that you always manage to get group pictures of the family! Love the ones of your Mum and Pop!

  6. Love the pictures of Mum and Pop!! When I went to the millhouse at night they would come read and I loved seeing how they acted together – they were always teasing one another and seem to have the best relationship!

  7. Love the pictures of Mum and Pop!! When I went to the millhouse at night they would come read and I loved seeing how they acted together – they were always teasing one another and seem to have the best relationship!

  8. I love these! I especially love the ones of Mum & Pop.

  9. Mallory, I love all of these …. the ones of Mum & Pop are so good & that last one is precious.

Leave a Reply

