Pleasant Grove Campground

Is anyone beside’s me excited it’s Friday? 😀

A couple of weeks ago my family went to the Pleasant Grove Campground, and I thought I would share a few pictures. A long time ago, when everyone traveled by horse, the churches in the area would have a preacher that came around just every-so-often, rather than every Sunday. So every summer Pleasant Grove Methodist members would camp out for a whole week in tents, and the preacher would come and they would have services 2-3 times a day. In between it was a huge family reunion, the kids and families would play games, and catch up on life.

My dad went there every summer growing up, actually all of my dad’s family has. He hadn’t been in 20-something years, so I decided we were going this year. Coincidently at my daytime job, my customers are the parents of my dads childhood friends, and they begged me to bring him so they could see each other again. So off we went, to the campground on the hottest day of the summer. The “tents” are now little cabins, most are completely furnished, but some still have wood shavings on the ground instead of regular floors. I LOVE these types of things!

The Arbor is where they have the services every day.

I think this is my favorite of the day..

One response to “Pleasant Grove Campground

  1. I’m so glad we went and visited this, even though it was so extremely hot. I thought this was really neat, and the history was fun to learn. love the black and white of the bench…. but really, they are all great!

Leave a Reply

