Celebrating 50 Years – Bill & Merle Haney

Me & Ursula in 1988 {I stole the next 3 images from Ursula & Merle’s facebook since I didn’t have time to scan and upload my own copies :)}

Ursula again with me..

Seth & I – I know I totally rocked stylish hair then. ha! ew.

As you can tell, I go way back with this family. I love them as if they were my very own. I wish I could put into words how amazing I think they are, but it’s just impossible. They are the most loving family I’ve ever seen in my life. It literally radiates off of them.

Yesterday Bill & Merle celebrated 50 years together, so Sunday their family threw together a shindig {i know you love that word}, and I was lucky enough to get to tag along πŸ™‚

Daphne’s Bakery did such a beautiful job on the cake.

Everyone encouraged a kiss, and got this!

Doug said a speech, and made everybody cry. LOVED it! It really showed how much this family cares about each other.

Ursula’s Family

David’s Family..

I couldn’t decide which I liked better, so you get bothΒ  πŸ™‚

Greg’s Family..

Doug’s Family..

Billy & his wife Lynn..

Savannah

Austin

Serena

Laurie

Ronan

Olivia

Alyssa

Nash

Seth

Luke

Grant

Connor

the dog needed to be a part of the fun πŸ™‚

This is Bill’s sister and her husband, they look so much alike!

They used to double date! Each just celebrated 50 years together πŸ™‚

I’m starting to think this is something of the norm with them… haha!

I couldn’t resist focusing more on those little faces, ahh precious!

A few shots of the sisters πŸ™‚

She sang a song, it was SO pretty! I had no idea she could sing. I got all sappy and teary-eyed.

πŸ™‚

Man, I love this family.

10 responses to “Celebrating 50 Years – Bill & Merle Haney

  1. Aww Mallory!! These all turned out so freaking cute.. Thanks for putting the punch in there for us also.. I appreicate that girlie!! Love ya lots.. You do a great job..

  2. These pics are wonderful, Mallory! I enjoyed everyone of them πŸ™‚

  3. Mallory you did great! Every single one is wonderful. I know they will treasure these for years to come!

  4. You did a terrific job on these & the cake is gorgeous! πŸ™‚

  5. Mallory~ You did fantastic!!!! I know they will treasure these forever!! Way to go girl!!

  6. Mallory, these are really amazing…I had seen them from the link in fb but not on your blog. We really think of you as part of the family, after all you were almost like my own for a while πŸ™‚ Love ya!

  7. Mallory I love these!

  8. You did an awesome job Mallory! What a beautiful family, I haven’t seen Ursula in years, she is stunning, I love her hair! Great work!

  9. Girl these r awesome!! you did an excellent job with everyone! n u r right, they r a great family n show great love n support to each other thru anything, that is what makes them special. they were always like my second set of parents since Garrett & i use to stay at thier house playing with Seth all the time..

Leave a Reply

