Colton’s 21st birthday weekend!

Colton {my brother} turned 21 on Friday. I can’t believe it. I just can’t believe he is a legal adult. He was born 13 months after me, so we’ve always been close enough to get in scuffles and harass the living daylights out of each other. It just seems like yesterday he and Brett {our brother} were convincing me to jump a ramp on a bicycle. Only I wasn’t quite as good, so my front tire got over the very edge of the ramp and the rest of my body swung around in slow motion over the handle bars. un.cool. They taught me how to ride a bike, and fish, and roller-blade, and shoot guns. Since I didn’t have a sister until I was 9, I may or may not have been a little tom-boyish. To give them credit though, I could convince them to play Barbie’s with me sometimes; mainly because I would let them subsitute GI Joes for Ken. So anyway, this past weekend we celebrated him entering adulthood.

Friday night my family went out to eat, then we went to Oakboro for the burnout. And yes, its exactly what it sounds like; trucks and cars line up to see who can burn out the longest. And yes, it’s one of the most redneck things ever. But I’m allowed to say that since I attended. 😀 Saturday night we went bowling with a group of cousins and friends after dinner. Here are some pictures from the weekend.

from left to right: Cody & Lindsay {brother and sister/my 1st cousins}, Brett {my brother}, ME!, Ashton {Colton’s girlfriend}, Colton {birthday boy}, & Trevor {trouble Brett’s friend} 🙂

On saturday I took Karlin {my sister} and Megan {our cousin} antique shopping around Monroe. Hidden off in one of the corners of these gem shops, was this little area fit for any girls fancy.

I seriously fell in LOVE with these shoes. I mean, seriously.

have a fun week!

4 responses to “Colton’s 21st birthday weekend!

  1. I believe I’ve been to that little shop. Is it at Hidden Treasure in downtown? If so, I love it! But I haven’t been there in a while. Looks like you a fun weekend.

  2. Such a fun weekend!! I loved this post, and the group shot of all of us! The pictures of Megan and Karlin are adorable too.

  3. Loved looking at your pictures!! You do a great job with your camera!!

  4. Happy Bday Colton! Looks like a fun time was had!

Leave a Reply

