It snowed!

Can you believe we actually had snow? Well a little dusting anyway. But it was like, the good kind. Not the kind that I’m absolutely terrified of like we are usually prone to get. Seriously, when I say terrified of the “wintery mix”, i’m being for real. Ice+snow=disasterous for me. But snow on the other hand; I mean REAL snow, its the bomb diggity.

I had taken a break from taking pictures; not because I’m tired of it, or didn’t like it anymore; but just so that I wouldn’t do either of the two. I decided to take my camera out again for the first time in about a month; it needed a little dusting off.

This picture was the night it started snowing, and for those of you who don’t know: its difficult, reeealll difficult to take a picture through a ziplock bag. But I at least I attempted:

Next are a few pictures right when the sun started coming up. I knew the temperatures were supposed to be in the 40’s on Saturday, and the snow wouldn’t last long. So I took advantage while I could 🙂

Dallas:

Chuck:

Tia:

Karlin:

And of course there is the snow cream….

Karlin loved this 🙂

Hope you are having a great week!

8 responses to “It snowed!

  1. These pictures are GORGEOUS!!! I love pictures of trees with snow on them and you really captured the beauty of them. I wish I could just print them out, blow them up and frame them! Good job babe. 🙂

  2. I love your work!

  3. Gorgeous pictures girl! Love the fact you got up and captured that awesome morning light…

  4. I love the 3rd photo 🙂

  5. My favorites are picture #3, the one of chuck and the very last one posted. They are all great though!

  6. I love the one of the woodstack, so peaceful and uniform.

  7. I love these Mallory, you did a great job, the snow was so pretty, even though it didn’t stay around very long!

  8. that last shot is gorgeous! i’m a little jealous of the snow this year…seems like everyone has seen some except for us. 🙂

Leave a Reply

