Beach with the Cook Family

I just got home from a beautiful weekend at the beach with my 2nd family. There is nothing like getting away for just 2 days to breathe the salt water air. They have a place in Ocean Lakes and it’s the perfect getaway spot. While we were down there I pulled out my camera for a few pictures, and Lindsey {my best friend} was my model. :]

Note that there are some pictures of Lindsey, a few of me added. And there are also some pictures of the tradition they have there, every time they go to the beach, on the last morning they are there, the family goes out onto the beach and feeds pigeons bread, I thought it was so cute. Even though my experience with those man-eating-things is not so cute.

IMG_1923-1

IMG_2008-1

IMG_2021-1

Ah sunshine.

IMG_2023-1

IMG_2032-1

IMG_2036-1

IMG_2044-1

IMG_2040-1

IMG_2005-1

IMG_2001-1

IMG_1994-1

IMG_1986-1

IMG_1999-1

IMG_1952-1

IMG_1937-1

IMG_1932-1

IMG_2127-1

IMG_2122-1

IMG_2116-1

IMG_2112-1

IMG_2109-1

IMG_2106-1

IMG_2096-1

 

Lindsey, Jennifer, Justin, Sandra, Jeff, Marie, Pam, & David: I had such a great time! I can’t wait to go back again :]

5 responses to “Beach with the Cook Family

  1. Mallory,
    First of all, we enjoyed your company too! It was a lot of fun and the weather was perfect.

    Secondly, these pictures are beautiful! Thank you for taking time to take pictures of us!

    We love you!! Let’s go back real soon!!!!

    Da Cooks

  2. I love these! The one of you and Lindsay is a keeper! 🙂

  3. Beautiful pictures! I’m glad you all had a good time.

  4. love the black and white full body shot on the beach… GORGEOUS!

  5. first of all, I cant thank you enough for putting up with me whining about my hair, not knowin what to wear, etc. thanks for making me look beautiful and for coming with us i had so much fun.. but mainly i cant believe my mom signed her thing “da cooks”

Leave a Reply

