funny faces

A week ago today, I got to go through the incredibly alluring proceedure of a tonsilectomy and adoidectomy. I know, I know, your jealous. So even though I’ve been playing musical chairs between my house and my parents house, somehow I still have cabin fever. I can’t wait to get back on my normal schedule and feel better!

Walmart cat fights: episode #….countless.

Wednesday I went to the new Walmart in Locust, its only 10 minutes away from my parents house, and I thought well this shouldn’t take too long. Oh no, no; think 2 hours. So I walk up to the counter to ‘drop off’ my prescription, and the girl working said “it will take about 40 minutes”, I told her that was fine, I would be waiting. After an hour and 45 minutes of wondering aimlessly up and down the enticing isles of Walmart, dazing at curious people with an interested yet blunt stare; I walked back up to the counter and irratibly politely asked the girl in the ‘pick up’ line on the status of my order. She just looked up and said “have I called your name yet?”. I told her I was sorry I just didn’t know if I had missed it over the intercom with all the obnoxious chattering of love people can’t hold back from. I walked away from the counter and continued pacing the store, up and down the same charming isles I had been for nearly 2 hours now. The more I thought about the way the lady acted at the counter, the more and more I got antsy about it. So I walked back up the counter and said (and yes, I quote) “ma’am I’m really sorry to be any kind of problem for you, but I just had my tonsils removed on Friday, and I’m exhausted, is there any kind of time frame? If I need to, I can leave and just come back another time.” She looked up from her register and glared at me and said “should you even be driving?” and I said “well, its not like I’m on any medicine right now, I’m here waiting for a refill.” She said “that is not what I asked.. I asked if you should even be driving?!”

Say what? Exxxcuuse me? {insert here the image of my twisted face of disbelief in her}

Right before I rolled up my sleeves to get my fight on; the she-devil pulled the perscription out from under her counter, and rang up my tab. From under the counter! She was just holding it apparently. Very uncool lady, very uncool.

IMG_9561-1

IMG_9559-1

IMG_9555-1IMG_9553-1IMG_9548-1

IMG_9533-1

IMG_9502-1

IMG_9509-1

IMG_9520-1

IMG_9521-1

IMG_9523-1

IMG_9529-1

Yay it’s Friday!

4 responses to “funny faces

  1. i would have punched her!!! What a jerk!!!

    Well I love the pictures good job my friend 🙂

  2. Okay, first I am very sorry for the pain you are going through my dear. but, I am going to admit I laughed at the story.. It was funny. The lady sounds like a jerk! I think she was just holding your meds….. ugh!

  3. OK I am sure this is mean of me but I just laughed and laughed about your encounter at Wal-Mart. I can sooooo see you saying that! Of course, I’m sure it was NOT funny to you, but you have a great way of describing things, and I couldn’t help but laughing. Those pictures are adorable little girls!!!! It looked like they were having fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

